2018 Chili Bowl Breakfast of Champions to Benefit Bryan Clauson Racer’s For Autism


A chance to eat breakfast with some of racing’s biggest stars and legends, while benefiting the work that was begun by one of its greatest ambassadors. The 2018 Chili Bowl Breakfast of Champions will take place on Friday, January 12, 2018 at the Fair Meadows, located just east of the River Spirit Expo Center from 9:00 A.M. to 11:00 A.M. (CT)

Produced by Bart Stevens with RadiusNation.net, tickets for the event go on sale on October 2, 2017 at http://www.chilibowlboc.com. Cost is $100 per person, and money goes to benefit Bryan Clauson Racer’s For Autism.

“It looks like we should have nearly all of the drivers who are still with us today present, as well as Bryan’s father, Tim Clauson to sit, meet, and eat with everyone who wants to participate. It’s just a unique opportunity gives fans a chance to sit down and actually have breakfast with a past champion of the Chili Bowl Midget Nationals,” said Stevens who also coordinates the Racers Reunion Banquet.

Using Indy as a point of inspiration, the event is tailored to be like Legends Day at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway prior to the running of the Indianapolis 500.

“You know, what Bryan started with the Racer’s For Autism is something that we want to keep supporting and this is just another way we can give back to someone who left such a mark on this sport and what’s great about the Chili Bowl is we have the facilities just across the street to get this done, so it’s not like you’re having to go across town during rush hour,” commented Chili Bowl co-founder, Emmett Hahn.

The 32nd annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire takes place at the Tulsa Expo Raceway, located inside the River Spirit Expo Center. Races are January 9-13, 2018. For more information on the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire, log onto http://www.chilibowl.com, or find us on Facebook.

Website: http://www.chilibowl.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/chilibowlnationals
Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals Champions:

Year – Driver (Owner)

2017 – Christopher Bell (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)
2016 – Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)
2015 – Rico Abreu (Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian)
2014 – Bryan Clauson (Joe Dooling/Rusty Kunz/Curb Records)
2013 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2012 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2011 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2010 – Kevin Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2009 – Sammy Swindell (Swindell Motorsports/Curb Records)
2008 – Damion Gardner (Jason Leffler)
2007 – Tony Stewart (Tony Stewart Motorsports)
2006 – Tim McCreadie (Steve Smith)
2005 – Tracy Hines (Wilke – Pak)
2004 – Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)
2003 – Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)
2002 – Tony Stewart (Keith Kunz)
2001 – Jay Drake (Keith Kunz)
2000 – Cory Kruseman (Andy Bondio)
1999 – Dan Boorse (Dan Boorse)
1998 – Sammy Swindell (Pete Willoughby)
1997 – Billy Boat (John Lawson)
1996 – Sammy Swindell (Rusty Kunz / Jay McKinnie)
1995 – Donnie Beechler (Zarounian Motorsports)
1994 – Andy Hillenburg (Keith Kuntz / Rusty Kunz)
1993 – Dave Blaney (Ralph Potter)
1992 – Sammy Swindell (Dave Ellis)
1991 – Lealand McSpadden (Andy Bondio)
1990 – John Heydenreich (Tony Finley)
1989 – Sammy Swindell (Jack Runyon)
1988 – Scott Hatton (Jerry Hatton)
1987 – Rich Vogler (Bob Lowe)

For more information on the Chili Bowl log onto http://www.chilibowl.com or call 918-838-3777.